Freedom, Love And Family

I live in a new city for 4 years now I loved it where I used to live but we moved and now I live here I don’t like it here cause I don’t have friends plus my crush lives where I was before and so do my friends and relatives (I have a few here : relatives ) the friends that I had here moved or no longer hang with I keep in touch with my other friends from where I used to live plus I grew up there so I like it. I miss it down there

Mom was working I was too I was in a clinic mom in a warehouse she lost her job I did as well.. I worked warehouse for less than a month it was hard I didn’t like it.

How can I overcome this fear when my family says let’s look for a job I get scared I know I can find one by myself but I get scared because I feel like I’m going to live at home until I’m 25 I don’t want that or I’m going to be stuck in the same place..

Currently living with a relative my mom baby’s me won’t let me go out past a certain time she cries if I do or gets mad I’m 22 won’t let me drink or nothing I never had a bf either cause well before I was trying to do my school and then getting a job, I like the guy (crush) but idk if to tell him I like him cause my family has a way of thinking diffrent from me my mom is over protective
My family are shit talkers I know I can move out everyone says that.. But it’s hard with minimum wage job only!
What can I do how can I overcome this fear of me being like this I don’t want to be 40 and living by their rules like my aunt and uncle they live with my grandpa hes 60 around there they take care of him cause my other relatives are married have kids they don’t live here.

My grandpa gets mad at them if they are out late .. If they drink they are judgemental they think that’s bad I don’t as long as ur responsible ., but that’s how my grandpa thinks …
I feel like other people have privalleges but me even kids that are 17 their parents are ok with them going out drinking and they don’t care
What can I do

Sorry for responding so late! So first before you confess to your crush try to solve your life problems with your family first so that you wont have so much problems all at once especially if its your first boyfriend. If I was you I would probably move back to where you lived. I mean it seems to me that life would be easier for you. First start saving up money put an amount of money every day or week. Then when you’ve reached a good amount of savings ask a friend that lives in your old city and ask if you stay for a bit until you find a job their. Now I know you have a problem confronting your parents. Start by talking to them having dinner. You can say “mom, dad I want to be a like a normal person. I wan to be able to drink, have a boyfriend, and be independent. I need you guys to support me. If you truly love me then you guys would support me.” Then you can start talking to your crush. For more help about the crush thing and all that just email me again. Hope this helped you wish you the best!

   xoxo,

Relationship Advice Blog♡

Leave a comment